How to delete more than 50 messages in Gmail

In the event that you use Gmail, I’m certain you’ve had this issue. To delete more than 50 messages in Gmail all at once from your Gmail inbox. As you can envision, in case you’re not strict about erasing messages; you can undoubtedly accumulate hundreds if not great many messages in your inbox. With Gmail presentation of custom tabs; (Primary, Social and Promotions) it’s easier to classify your inbox. On the other side it makes it staggeringly simple to build a great many messages before you clear your inbox.

Following are the steps to delete more than 50 messages in Gmail;

1. Filter Emails

To begin, sign into your Gmail inbox as you’d generally do. And keeping in mind that you’re in your inbox, type “is: unread” in the search bar and click search. This will allow you to channel your email and just show unread messages.

delete more than 50 messages in Gmail

2. Select The First 50 Emails In Gmail

At the top click the clear square appeared in the model beneath. This will permit you to choose all messages on the screen which will the best 50 messages in your inbox.

delete more than 50 messages in Gmail

3. Select all Conversations

This actually doesn’t settle the issue of how to erase in excess of 50 messages all at once from your Gmail inbox. On the off chance that you have messages in your inbox from months or years prior, there is an exceptionally straightforward approach to erase every one of them. Search for the choice to “Select all xxxx Emails in Primary”, this permits you to choose in excess of 50 messages in your inbox for erasure.

delete more than 50 messages in Gmail

4. Delete all Messages

After you click the “select all conversation in primary”. At that point essentially click the delete icon (or archive in the event that you wish). Clearly before you mass erase or archive your inbox messages, you’ll need to experience your inbox and ensure you don’t have any significant messages that you wish to clutch.

delete more than 50 messages in Gmail

5. Empty Trash

So after you’ve erased messages from your inbox, Gmail stores them in the Trash from where they’re consequently erased following 30 days.
You can go a head and void the waste yourself. To do as such, simply head over to your Trash and click on “Empty Trash Now” link, at that point affirm deletion.

Also, that is it! I trust it was useful, on the off chance that you have any inquiry feel free to leave them in the comment segment underneath and I’ll be eager to assist. Much obliged to you!

Also read: How to unsubscribe from newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
WhatsApp